Witchery julkaisi toisen kappaleen tulevalta albumiltaan

Kirjoittanut Teemu Esko - 18.11.2016

witcheryRuotsalainen black/thrash metal -yhtye Witchery on julkaissut uuden kappaleen nimeltään ”Oath Breaker”. Kappale on peräisin yhtyeen tulevalta “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” -nimiseltä albumilta, joka julkaistaan Century Media Recordsin kautta marraskuun 25. päivä. Voit kuunnella kappaleen tästä:

Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

In light of the upcoming release date for their 6th album “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” next week, on November 25th, 2016 via Century Media Records, Swedish blackened Metallers WITCHERY are debuting another new song as digital single today.

Check out the merciless track “Oath Breaker” with background footage by Gryt Film / grytfilm.comas streaming clip here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMBynqpUzdE

Or listen to the single here:
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/track/0ujRYh5qg8LYLAr43zThbk
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/OathBWitcheryiTunes

Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

WITCHERY’s guitarist and band-leader Jensen commented as follows on “Oath Breaker”, the closing track on the new record: “This might be my favorite song of the whole album. Totally relentless in its thrashy-ness, yet beautiful and epic during the choruses. I can’t wait to get to play this song live! Lyrical topic: A fictional story about a secret society that protects is vows of secrecy.”

Previously, the album track “Nosferatu” was launched via a lyric video produced by Cloud Music Typography here: https://youtu.be/ZyyZlSw0yNs or here: http://spoti.fi/2eNyCpN or here: http://smarturl.it/ihimsITUNES

The album’s complete track-.listing is as follows:

WITCHERY – “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”:
1. Lavey-athan
2. Zoroast
3. Netherworld Emperor
4. Nosferatu
5. The Burning Of Salem
6. Gilded Fang
7. Empty Tombs
8. In Warm Blood
9. Escape From Dunwich Valley
10. Feed The Gun
11. Oath Breaker

Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks (“Eye For An Eye” and “Cloak And Dagger”, which are rare cuts from the “Witchkrieg” album sessions), as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl (On black as well as limited runs of 100x white, 100x golden and 200x red vinyl colouring!) and also as Digital Download.

“In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” can be pre-ordered here:
CMDistro: http://smarturl.it/ihimsCMDISTRO
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ihimsAMAZON
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/ihimsITUNES

Celebrating the 20th year of the group’s existence, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” showcases an illustrious and  revamped line-up consisting of original members Jensen (Guit., The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guit., Seance) and Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (Vox, Nekrokraft) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums, LIK). Self-evidently, WITCHERY stays the stylistic course and continues their infamous tradition of combining the best elements of old school Thrash, Speed, Death, Black and ultimately pure Heavy Metal with dead-on songwriting precision for maximum listening pleasure.

WITCHERY’s “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in classy artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

More news about WITCHERY and “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” coming soon…

WITCHERY Line Up (From left to right on photo!):
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Angus Norder – Vocals
Jensen – Guitar
Rikard Rimfält – Lead Guitar

WITCHERY Discography
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016


Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

WITCHERY on Spotify